Complaint: will not allow me to recivie my litecoin

on 14 April 2022 about Freewallet in category Crypto / DeFi / Blockchain

New complaint
Complaint pending
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

I entered an incorrect email address when I set up my account. They are now not verifying my email address to allow me to move my funds. They keep asking me over and over for the same data. It is a joke.

Suggested solution:

If they would just verify my email address this would all be over. I agree its my fault I am in this position but it truly seems like they don't want to allow me access to my account. We have discussed situatons for 2 weeks over the correct email address. There can be no doubt it's me. I don't understand why they keep asking me for the same data. Seems they want to keep my money. Just tired of it.

Message from Bizzy from Complain.biz

1 month ago - We have sent an email to Freewallet about your complaint

Message from Bizzy from Complain.biz

1 month ago - Complaint is picked up by Freewallet

Message from Bizzy from Complain.biz

1 month ago - Complaint is solved by Freewallet

Freewallet

Responded on 14 April 2022 at 19:24

Offered solution:

Dear Perry, checking your support ticket, we were glad to find out that a new email address has been set for your account. It was important for us to verify you as account owner before these changes were made. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Thanks in advance.

Responded on 28 April 2022 at 04:49

So they did change my email address and allowed me access to my account. I then went to purchase gift cards from Google Play. I selected 4 $20 gift cards. The transaction went thru and they took my Litecoin for that transaction. I received a gift card for $5. That is all I received. I contacted them right away and they tell me they are working on it. This all started with a simple idea to buy $125 of Litecoin and then transfer it to Freewallet where I could purchase the gift cards. In the process, the value of my Litecoin dropped to where I could only get $80 worth of gift cards. They now have my Litecoin and I have only received $5. I can't imagine using this company for large amounts of money. It is been ridiculous.

Message from Freewallet

3 weeks ago - Dear Perry, please let us that the gift card refund is being processed for you.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

freewallet
freewallet(@freewallet)
27 days ago

Hello Perry, sorry to hear that you’ve experienced an issue with our app. At the moment, your case is being processed on our partner’s side. We will try to speed up the process. Please be assured that you’ll be contacted as soon as there is an update.