I placed an order via the Uber Eats app on 18th April 2020, at the time of the order there was a valid promo code in use on my account which had been applied to the order – BRINGITTASTY – I did not screenshot the order but you can see on my account it was applied and was not expired at the time. Uber are not questioning this. They have advised as the order was placed more than 48 hours ago, they cannot refund me the £15. The payment did not go through on my account until after 48 hours, therefore I was not aware before this time.
Refund the £15 that should have been credited, I never agreed to the full payment being taken.