Complaint: Wrong order againtake out

on 21 April 2020 about Swiss Chalet in category Restaurants

New complaint
Complaint is being processed
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

April 17, 2020 5:43 pm CHK 5342 at Mississauga location at McLaughlin rd Brittania Rd. My wife ordered the family deal and ask for 6pcs of legs instead of the whole chicken. When she went to the window to pay she remind the cashier to make sure it’s 6pcs not whole chicken. When she was given her order she ask again if it’s 6pcs and the cashier said yes.

After my wife drop of our dinner to my kids we realize it was a whole chicken again… Note this happen again with our previous complaint 2 weeks ago when they put the coupon along with the bread and whole chicken again.

I tried calling the store manager back but no answer the entire night and i was not able to go back to the store cause my wife had gone back to work. The next fallowing day that morning i was able to speak with the manager and told him our issue. i was then given a free family pack for the next visit.

Then April 17 it happen again wrong order which we paid for the whole entire meal, called store once more no answer that night. The following day i spoke to the same manager before and explain this is the same gentlemen who had the same problem 2 weeks ago. The manager reply was i won’t give you free meal again and can only give $10 off next order. My point to the manager was they need to train his staff more cause it keeps happening at that location.

Manager’s then ask me why did my wife not check the sealed bag after receiving the order, i did explain due to the COVID-19 my wife did not wan’t to open the bag in open car window.

0 0 votes
Justified complaint?

Suggested solution:

Manager did not wan't to hear all the details and he should have listen and gave me the chance this happen again. His answer was they we low on legs chicken that night.

Why did the cashier inform my wife that there was no more legs and assume it was fine for the customer to except what was given.

Message from Robin from Complain.biz

1 year ago - We have posted a tweet about your new complaint about Swiss Chalet

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments