Priceline complaint: Poor Customer Service !!!!

on 27 September 2022 about Priceline in category Travel

New complaint
Complaint pending
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

I went on line to book a hotel for our next night’s stay. As I was about to book, a small notice in the bottom right hand corner said to phone and get the lowest possible price. I phoned and was told the amount including tax. I gave my credit card and received an email very shortly with the price ( taxes and fees were added to the price I was quoted !! I immediately phoned customer service to complain, gave the reservation number provided in the email by priceline and was told that this wasn’t a priceline reservation but a booking.com. I argued to no avail !! I have communicated a number of times and the cake topper was when Priceline wanted a copy of my receipt ! I paid over the phone, it was non refundable and the hotel said that my receipt would be given by the service provider !! The amount of money isn’t large but the deliberate evasion of the company is irritating !! Here is a copy of the latest correspondence _

Suggested solution:

Re: Your Hotel Request Number 13864717516
Sun, Sep 25, 2022 5:52 pm
John ([email protected])
To:[email protected] Details
Guess Customer care team doesn't want to retain customers !! Still no response to my last email and no effort to resolve my complaint.
Good luck at getting more sales from me !!

-----Original Message-----
From: Priceline Customer Care
To: [email protected]
Sent: Tue, Aug 30, 2022 12:34 am
Subject: Your Hotel Request Number 13864717516

Hotels Cars Flights Packages Cruises

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to read this email.

We are writing you regarding your hotel reservation at the Chalet Inn Motel for Trip Number 13864717516.

We understand you contacted us claiming that the sales representative who helped you book the reservation, provided you false information regarding the rates. We are trying to investigate the information that you have provided to us. To better assist you, kindly provide us with the receipt that you got from the hotel. For your response please send us an email at [email protected]
The document should be in a PDF or JPG file, and the file cannot be larger than 2 megabytes.

Thank you and may we hear from you soon

Sincerely,

Marilyn Z.
Customer Relations Specialist
Sincerely,
Priceline Customer Care Team

I want an apology, remittance of the difference and an admission that in future, when they change a client's booking agency that the customer will be informed. It would also be nice if the customer service was there to help the customer, not frustrate them into stopping their efforts for a resolution !!

Comments: 0
Rating:
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments