Complaint: Failed to close account after self exclusion

on 29 April 2021 about Ladbrokes in category Gambling

New complaint
Complaint is being processed
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

Good morning , 

I am writing for some help and advice regarding a dispute with ladbrokes. 

I recently made the decision on the 10.04.21 to register with Gamstop due to a problem with gambling I felt was getting out of control.

All of my registered gambling sites were automatically closed down instantly as requested, except from ladbrokes. 

During the time of Gamstop being in place, Ladbrokes aloud a totally of £2100 of deposits to be made into my account over a 12 day period.  

Although I take some responsibility of the deposits being made. I feel ladbrokes have took advantage of a vulnerable gambler and aloud these deposits to be made after gamstop restrictions had been put in place. 

I spoke with a member of ladbrokes team over a live chat conversation on the 26.04.21 to ask why I was still able to deposit.  This question was ignored but did  to me that gamstop was already in place. 

I have since then been in contact with gamstop 26.04.21 who advised to contact ladbrokes. 

I then contacted ladbrokes support team via email on 26.04.21 as advised to explain the situation.

It was only after sending a email with a screenshot of my registration with gamstop that my account with ladbrokes was closed.

I was advised by ladbrokes support team for a refund of deposits to be made I would have to provide evidence of a screenshot of my registration. I can also gamstop also provided them with this information. 

Ladbrokes are now not taking any responsibility for this ,advising me that my account was closed of the 26.04.21 therfore any deposits made in this time were made in good faith.

I dont feel this is accurate and also feel that ladbrokes have failed to comply with these restrictions along with their terms and conditions.

This has been a huge deal for me to take these steps in moving forward and getting the help that is required. 

I have accepted that I have a problem with gambling and I failed myself by depositing into ladbrokes but at the same time this should never have been aloud to happen and wouldnt have if ladbrokes had followed the proper measures that should have been put in place.

I feel that ladbrokes have failed to safeguard me as a customer 

Kind regards 

 

Sharon clark

0 0 votes
Justified complaint?

Suggested solution:

I feel that its only fair since you have failed in your terms and conditions to safeguard after the self exclusion was in place that the deposited money from the 10.04.21 to 26.04.21 is put back into the account that it was deposited from

Failed to close account after self exclusion
Failed to close account after self exclusion
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments