Complaint: Closed account

on 21 April 2020 about Cash App in category Payment Providers

New complaint
Complaint is being processed
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

Cashapp closed my account without any warning and kept my money claiming I had to add another card or account to get it. This feels likethey’re trying to keep my money.

0 0 vote
Justified complaint?

Suggested solution:

Return my money you my account because everybody doesn't have multiple cards or accounts

Message from Robin from Complain.biz

9 months ago - We have posted a tweet about your new complaint about Cash App

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
10 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Sebria Dickson
Sebria Dickson (@guest_1429)
6 months ago

Cash app close my account to

Stacie
Stacie (@guest_1488)
6 months ago

They did mine too. Same message above and I didn’t do anything wrong

Vickie Brennand
Vickie Brennand (@vbrennand)
5 months ago
Reply to  Stacie

Same here! I even requested a reason and they refuse to give me one!

Chris
Chris (@guest_1497)
6 months ago

My account was just closed n I got the same message

Tara
Tara (@guest_1585)
5 months ago

Ok, this is strange, they closed my account as well and I have been trying to reach them for 2 weeks via email as this is the only way you can contact them. Out of frustration, I called a phone number yesterday and got a “customer service” rep who promptly walked me through several steps and ended up cleaning out my bank account. It was a scammer. I have fraud claims open with my bank in regards to this issue but in the mean time, I can’t get my money out of cash app and no one is getting back… Read more »

Lori A McHenry
Lori A McHenry (@pretht2020)
5 months ago

I am the same boat I have money! That I can’t get out. They closed my account! When I did nothing wrong. How do I get my money! They have no right to it. I have emailed multiple times. And it’s too much of a hassle for them to email back. And you can’t even call them

Sonnie
Sonnie (@guest_1686)
5 months ago
Reply to  Lori A McHenry

I need to know as well! They closed my account with no reasoning! I have a ton of money stuck on here! I’m mad as hell!

Craig
Craig (@guest_1898)
5 months ago
Reply to  Sonnie

Did you ever figure that out? They did the same thing to me. PLEASE email me and let me know.

Kmoth
Kmoth (@guest_2020)
4 months ago

Happened to me last month or so, I went to send my roommate some money and got denied, thought it was a network error until I tried again a few days later. Been trying to message and get through to them but they keep sending me the same copy pasted message that I violated the ToS, all I ever used the service for was to pay rent and utilities to my roommates???

Michael Lima
Michael Lima (@guest_2412)
2 months ago

Everyone should just stop using that platform since they don’t seem to need people using it by the way they just close accounts. There other ones out there.