Complaint: Accomodation Booking Refund (non)

on 14 October 2018 about in category Hotels / Motels

New complaint
Complaint is being processed
Complaint resolved
Complaint closed

My complaint:

I made an online accommodation at Newcastle Backpackers from 17 Oct to 21 Oct. When I made the booking, payment was done online and I was asked when I would arrive. I chose 15:00 – 16:00 from the list. Arrived 15:15. Place all locked up, no-one in sight. I phoned the number on the reservation and was told someone would be there in 1 minute, or so. After 2 hours of waiting, phoning, emailing, I had to book elsewhere as it was getting late and I was tired from driving all day.

I sent another email to and the Hotel itself. I have, to date, received no response from Newcastle Backpackers and only one reply from to say they had requested the Hotel to refund my payment.

So far, this has not been done and still no response from them.

I am horrified at the situation, and having paid good, hard-earned money, for such bad hospitality and zero service.

0 0 vote
Justified complaint?

Suggested solution:

I just want a refund and to warn others.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments